On the Cliff Suites in Santorini is located literally at the heart of Fira town. In a traditionally decorated design in Cycladic style, with high-end luxurious facilities, each one of our guests has the chance to enjoy a relaxing and peaceful time in front of the amazingness of the Caldera view.
Ipapantis Thira Santorini 84700 Greece
Price / Night
Nothing to show.
This place is AWFUL!! Do not eat or drink here….it’s a SCAM do not waste your precious time and money plenty of lovely places adjacent. Over priced and underwhelming… DO NOT GO HERE , ONLY CONCERNED WITH GETTING YOUR MONEY.
This review is for the restaurant not the hotel as can’t find the restaurant on Tripadvisor listed separately. Awful Don’t get sucked by the view. Read menu first as the prices are higher than top notch places nearby. Our most expensive meal and the worst quality. Staff there can’t explain why prices in a low quality place like this are so high, they simply blame the owner. Avoid !
On The Cliff Fira PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL!! SCAM!! 857886227 PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL!! They have shady and unethical business practices!! In my opinion, they are NOT a hotel with “high-end luxurious facilities”, as stated on their website. In my opinion, they are at best a 1-2 star “roach motel”. Please read my horrible experience with On the Cliff below. I had a reservation scheduled at the On the Cliff hotel in Santorini from 5/30/22-6/2/22. I checked into the hotel on 5/30/22 and stayed in unit 6. On 5/31/22, I requested a refund because our room and the hotel were unsatisfactory. The hotel was advertised as a luxury hotel and it did not meet our expectations of a luxury hotel as there multiple issues with the hotel. Some of the issues included numerous bugs in our room/room area. On the morning of 5/31/22, a huge cockroach crawled onto my wife as she sat on the padded seat next to our front door near the jacuzzi tub. There were multiple ants around that padded seat area and around the jacuzzi tub. There were multiple dead insects around the window inside the room. There were clumps of hair inside the jacuzzi tub as we arrived at the room. Directly outside of our room had a strong smell of animal urine. It appeared that the common area/outdoor area of the hotel was used as a bathroom by multiple stray cats because it strongly smelled like cat urine. I provided all these concerns/issues to the employee at the front desk and initially asked if we could move to a different room. She indicated that she could not move my room because the rest of the rooms at the hotel were booked. There were two levels to the hotel. One level was right near the on the cliff restaurant and one level was further away from the on the cliff restaurant. Our room was unit 6 and in the row further away from the restaurant. The employee said that I would not want to move my room to the row of rooms closer to the on the cliff restaurant because it is very loud at night due to a bar/club and I would not get be able to sleep until approximately 4am due to the noise from the bar/club. After this conversation on 5/31/22, I ultimately asked for a refund due to all the concerns I raised. On 5/31/22, the employee at the front desk took my phone number and indicated that I would be contacted by the owner/boss of the hotel via phone to discuss a refund within an hour but I never received a phone call from the owner/boss. On 5/31/22 and 6/1/22, I proceeded to send multiple emails with all my concerns, a detailed timeline of events and a request for a refund to the hotel. I received no response from the hotel. I initially booked the hotel room with agoda.com/booking.com so I contacted them on 6/1/22 and provided them with all my concerns, a detailed timeline of events and a request for refund. Agoda.com/booking.com proceeded to reach out to the hotel to request a refund. The hotel alleged to Agoda.com/booking.com that we never showed up to our reservation and they canceled our reservation as a “no show appointment”. Agoda.com/booking.com requested that we provide “proof” and “documentation” in the form of pictures and videos that we actually checked into the hotel. I sent Agoda.com/booking.com multiple pictures and videos of my wife and I at the hotel. Agoda.com/booking.com provided that documentation to the hotel. Subsequently, the hotel changed their story and said we did show up for the reservation on 5/30/22 but checked out on 5/31/22 and did not provide a reason why we checked out and did not raise any concerns to the hotel despite my email to the hotel on 5/31/22 with a detailed list of our concerns, timeline of events and a request for a refund. I provided that email chain to Agoda.com/booking.com. Agoda.com/booking.com requested that I provide more “documentation” of our concerns. So I sent them more pictures and videos of the dirty conditions at the hotel, including a picture of the massive dead cockroach that crawled on my wife. Agoda.com/booking.com were unhelpful. They submitted a claim to the hotel asking for a refund and then email me a few days later saying the refund claim was rejected by the hotel. I ultimately received a refund by reaching out to my credit card company and reporting the activity and they opened a business dispute/charge back case against agoda.com. I would suggest avoiding agoda.com/booking.com as well. Ultimately, the On the Cliff hotel in Santorini has some shady and unethical business practices. They consistently lied about the chain of events to avoid providing me with a refund and provided horrible customer service. Additionally, I believe they falsely advertise their hotel as a having “high-end luxurious facilities” on their website. Their facilities were dirty, smelled horrible and had serious issues with bugs. In my opinion, they are at best a 1-2 star “roach motel”. Please don’t make the same mistake we did and avoid the On the Cliff hotel!!